The Beginning

Starting February, I need to start working on myself again. I would like to go to the gym 3 times a week, and if not, follow a DVD workout at home. That is the plan. The biggest issue is getting myself to stick to it.

I’m also going to try to start meal prepping. Most food that I’ve prepped before does not last a week. So I may need to plan for two prep days. I think that having a meal schedule will help me to utilize my time more wisely. I figured a weekly soup for lunch or dinner, will make for a quick meal if things fall apart. Then prepping things like oatmeal and smoothies, and prechopping items for dinner and snacks will make throwing the other meals together a breeze. I hope this prevents our family from idling in from of the fridge and pantry wonder what to eat!

Does anyone have any suggestions for motivation and yummy recipes?

Leave a Reply

